Bashundhara City grand Eid raffle draw held

The 20th Bashundhara City Grand Eid Raffle Draw-2015 was held on Wednesday to award the lucky shoppers of Bashundhara City Shopping Complex.
The event was organised in the atrium of the mall at Panthapath in the capital.
The holder of coupon number W-145801 won the first prize while E-247878 and K-191224 were chosen for second and third prizes respectively.
The first prize winner will receive a Toyota VOIS 1500cc car and second and third victors will be awarded a diamond set and a Chery QQ3 812cc car respectively.
Fourth winner ‘A-168294’ will receive a set of gold (five bhori), fifth winner ‘E-244512’ a three-day tour package in Cox’s Bazar, sixth ‘Q-194893’ a set of gold (three bhori), seventh ‘M-124075’ a Mahindra 110cc scooter and eighth ‘Z-297241’ a Mahindra 110cc motorcycle.
The shoppers who bought goods of minimum Tk 200 from June 3 to July 17 this year were given a coupon.
There are a total of 120 prizes—11 mega and 109 super prizes.
Earlier, the prizes of the 19th Bashundhara City Grand Eid Raffle Draw-2014 were distributed among the winners. Ferdousi Tarik received the first prize.
Noted folk artiste, researcher and poet Mustafa Zaman Abbasi graced the programme as chief guest while popular singer Kurshid Alam and actress SM Saberi Alam were present as guests of honour.
TIM Latiful Hossain, senior adviser (technical) to the chairman of Bashundhara Group and in-charge of the shopping mall, chaired the function where MA Hannan Azad, president of Bashundhara City Shop Owners’ Association, and senior vice-president Golam Maula were present as special guests.
Md Liakat Hossain and Bidyut Kumar Bhowmik, senior executive directors of Bashundhara Group, Sheikh Abdul Alim, senior executive director of Bashundhara City, and Md Mostafa Rahel Imam, general manager of Bashundhara City, were also present, among others, at the event.
Popular singers of the country enthralled the audience. ‘Channel i, a private TV station, aired the key event of the daylong programme –سلوتس.
The full list of the winners will be available at Bashundhara City’s website ‘’.